Although I’ve been on Lion now since 10.7.2 and have either found work arounds for the things that bothered me or I’ve adapted, there was still one annoying default that I couldn’t overcome. No matter what, if you restarted your Mac running Lion you would have to manually uncheck the box each time to NOT have Lion relaunch all your Applications and Documents. Relief for this default came in the latest update 10.7.4. The checkbox is still there, but now it’s “sticky”. When you uncheck it, it will remain unchecked until you check it again! FINALLY!